Thomson ICC20 errorcode 26 - please help me

Diskutiere Thomson ICC20 errorcode 26 - please help me im Forum Reparatur Fernseher und TV Geräte im Bereich Reparaturtips braune Ware - Hersteller: Thomson Typenbezeichnung: 32WX410S Chassi: ICC20 Vorhandene...
Status
Für weitere Antworten geschlossen.
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
Hersteller: Thomson
Typenbezeichnung: 32WX410S
Chassi: ICC20

Vorhandene Messgeräte: Keine
Schaltbild vorhanden: Ja
Dein Wissensstand: Grundwissen mit Reparaturerfahrung bei TV / HIFI / Video ...

Fehlerbeschreibung und Nachricht:
Hello

I hope somebody can help me in english in here...

My Thomson 32TX410S have allways had some failure, even since i bought is as new. The TV runs for weeks without problem, but suddenly it drops all tv channels, and the TV starts with asking country, and then the channel search starts. Sometimes there is 2-3 month between the drop, and other times 2-3 times a week!

But last day it took a long to start, and then all the geometry settings where dropped :evil:

In service mode I can see alot of code 26 failures. What does it mean, and how can I repair it?

Today I wont start, and the led is flashing code 26. Sometimes it starts...

Will I have to spend all my money on a new tv?? :(

Hope somebody will help my.

Thanks you
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
The sw version is V1.30, if it matters... Config WT-VN-- 0004
 
EM2-Gott

EM2-Gott

Benutzer
Registriert
20.05.2005
Beiträge
11.816
Punkte Reaktionen
403
Wissensstand
Radio- und Fernsehtechniker
Hello,

my english is not very good, but I will try to help you...

The newest Software is 1.32
The Errorcode 26 is no longer available in this version

But the "dropping of your channels" is a problem of the EEPROM (Memory)
 
B

benedikt2

Benutzer
Registriert
19.08.2005
Beiträge
1.406
Punkte Reaktionen
0
okay errorcode 26:
check all C's in your powersupply.especially those, which are next to transistors.

then make a G2-alignment.
servicemenu->video-> g2 alignment

the screen-lines have to be hardly visible

p.s. 30seconds are ok, till appearing with picture....

Loosing memory:
very bad. EEPROM ist damaged?
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
benedikt2 schrieb:
okay errorcode 26:
check all C's in your powersupply.especially those, which are next to transistors.

then make a G2-alignment.
servicemenu->video-> g2 alignment

the screen-lines have to be hardly visible

p.s. 30seconds are ok, till appearing with picture....

Loosing memory:
very bad. EEPROM ist damaged?

Hello... Thank you for your reply :)

I have ajusted G2 a bit down, and now it starts everytime so far. What does the G2 have in commen with G2?

As I told all my geometry and color settings where lost, and I've tried ajusting them. Geometry is pretty okay I think, but I'm not sure about the colors. Is there any guide on the net describing how to do it step by step?

Thank you
 
B

benedikt2

Benutzer
Registriert
19.08.2005
Beiträge
1.406
Punkte Reaktionen
0
"What does the G2 have in commen with G2?"
-sorry, i dont understand....

"Is there any guide on the net describing how to do it step by step?"
-normally not.
you need a servicemanual
(technical services , not for customers). maybe you find it. good luck!
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
benedikt2 schrieb:
"What does the G2 have in commen with G2?"
-sorry, i dont understand....

"Is there any guide on the net describing how to do it step by step?"
-normally not.
you need a servicemanual
(technical services , not for customers). maybe you find it. good luck!

Arg sorry.. I ment what has the G2 in commen with the errorcode 26?

I have a service manuel in pdf.

Thank you for your help

Have a nice day
 
B

benedikt2

Benutzer
Registriert
19.08.2005
Beiträge
1.406
Punkte Reaktionen
0
26-picturetube isn't heat up properly.

rising up G2 helps to heat the tube earlier.

put it to screenlines to a level, that you can hardly see it in videotext, or when you switch to AV.
i think ist better to align G2 a little bit higher ,than thomson wants to...
but not to high, than ist won't work...
did I help you?
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
It's dead

benedikt2 schrieb:
26-picturetube isn't heat up properly.

rising up G2 helps to heat the tube earlier.

put it to screenlines to a level, that you can hardly see it in videotext, or when you switch to AV.
i think ist better to align G2 a little bit higher ,than thomson wants to...
but not to high, than ist won't work...
did I help you?

Hello

The problem is getting worse... Now I wont start in service mode even. Only efter 10 times. I've tried rasing G2, but I don't help at all.

Is't my powersuply there's getting weak?
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
benedikt2 schrieb:
okay errorcode 26:
check all C's in your powersupply.especially those, which are next to transistors

Can you tell me how many that is?

The TV wont start now, and is flashing error 26. After 10 times try, it starts. Raising G2 doesn't help...

Thanks
 
B

benedikt2

Benutzer
Registriert
19.08.2005
Beiträge
1.406
Punkte Reaktionen
0
G2 is not too high?

put it to a level, where you can see screenlines , than turn it a little bit lower. normally that ist ok.

does it help to heat some Cs in your Powersupply?
you can use a hairdryer, or something like that.
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
benedikt2 schrieb:
G2 is not too high?

put it to a level, where you can see screenlines , than turn it a little bit lower. normally that ist ok.

does it help to heat some Cs in your Powersupply?
you can use a hairdryer, or something like that.

I thought G2 was to high also, and I have adjusted it a bit down, but it doesn't help. But I the TV starts if adjusting G2 while the TV is on (flashing error code)?? I don't understand it... If I turn it off right after, I wont start again.

I'll try to heat the Cs in the powersuply...

I'll be back with the results 8) And I hope it's good results :)

Thanks alot
 
EM2-Gott

EM2-Gott

Benutzer
Registriert
20.05.2005
Beiträge
11.816
Punkte Reaktionen
403
Wissensstand
Radio- und Fernsehtechniker
Change the Software to 1.32 - no comment!
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
em2-gott schrieb:
Change the Software to 1.32 - no comment!

Hrmm okay... Is the eprom flashable (eeprom), or do I have to replace it?

With other words, how to do?

Thanks
 
EM2-Gott

EM2-Gott

Benutzer
Registriert
20.05.2005
Beiträge
11.816
Punkte Reaktionen
403
Wissensstand
Radio- und Fernsehtechniker
The software is a normal spare part - no flashing.
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
em2-gott schrieb:
The software is a normal spare part - no flashing.

Okay thanks alot :)

Do you know any online store selling the sparepart?

Can you explain why V 1.32 fixes the problem?
 
EM2-Gott

EM2-Gott

Benutzer
Registriert
20.05.2005
Beiträge
11.816
Punkte Reaktionen
403
Wissensstand
Radio- und Fernsehtechniker
One Shop is here http://www.fernseh-maul.de/Online_Shop/online_shop.html

But their are two versions of the software-ic (IR002)

35701490 (the pins are at the long side of the IC)
1079164B (the pins are at the short side of the IC)

You have the check the IC befor you order.

I told you, that the errorcode 26 doesn`t exist in version 1.32
 
J

joschi

Benutzer
Registriert
23.05.2005
Beiträge
1.761
Punkte Reaktionen
93
The englishmen do not use the name "G2" - they say: Screen!
 
P

Plex

Benutzer
Registriert
08.10.2005
Beiträge
13
Punkte Reaktionen
0
em2-gott schrieb:
One Shop is here http://www.fernseh-maul.de/Online_Shop/online_shop.html

But their are two versions of the software-ic (IR002)

35701490 (the pins are at the long side of the IC)
1079164B (the pins are at the short side of the IC)

You have the check the IC befor you order.

I told you, that the errorcode 26 doesn`t exist in version 1.32

Thank you (everybody) for your help, I'm very gratefull :D

I've just contacted my dealer, and he will pay for the new software even if the tv is nearly 3 years old. I'll just have to replace it myself.

Even an englishman knows what G2 is

:lol: :lol:

Vielen dank
 
J

joschi

Benutzer
Registriert
23.05.2005
Beiträge
1.761
Punkte Reaktionen
93
there is a coil Pos: LL200 in the near of the DST in serial for picture-tupe-heating. remove some windings and i promise you the set will run.
 
Status
Für weitere Antworten geschlossen.
Thema: Thomson ICC20 errorcode 26 - please help me

Ähnliche Themen

Grundig 32 VLE 4720 BN kein Bild nach Update

Hanseatic Side by side refrigerator Cools down and then heats up

grundig 40 vle 6420 bh only logo sometimes and led flash

Grundig TV 43 vle 6621 BP

Grundig 55 GUB 8765 blue led blinking

Oben